The Blues Legacy

Ben van den Dungen – Tenor Saxophone
Enrico Le Noci – Guitar
Arno Krijger – Hammond Organ
Eric Ineke – Drums

Le Noci/Krijger/Ineke is an Organ trio born in Den Haag in 2021 from the need to bring the generations together in swing and deep groove!

With a deep connection to the Blues and real jazz influence, the soulful sound of the trio brings the mastery and expertise of two points of reference in the international jazz scene such as Arno Krijger on Hammond Organ and Eric Ineke on Drums and cymbals to the new, fresh voice of the young Enrico Le Noci on guitar.

The repertoire follows the footsteps of Jimmy Smith, Larry Young, Grant Green and their trios, and expands on it with original music broadening the repertoire for this classic formation.

As early as 1982, Ben van den Dungen has been performing as a professional musician and has given more than 5500 concerts in some 70 countries. In 1983 he joined the Latin Jazz group Nueva Manteca. Since then the group has recorded 11 albums and toured North America, Canada, the Caribbean and South America several times. In 1984, together with his colleague and friend Jarmo Hoogendijk, he started the Van den Dungen/Hoogendijk Quintet and founded the group Brand New Orleans (modern jazz with African percussion). With these groups Ben has been touring all over Europe since 1985. From 1996 he played in the Louis van Dijk Superband.

In the late nineties Ben became increasingly interested in the possibilities of various world music movements in combination with jazz music. After studying in India, he recorded the album “How to be Enlightened”together with a number of other Dutch and Indian musicians.

Ben played together with, among others: Cindy Blackman, Mal Waldron, Art Taylor, Woody Shaw, Jimmy Knepper, Kirk Lightsey, Lester Bowie, Brian Lynch, Ralph Peterson and Jim McNeely. During his concerts with Nueva Manteca and The Cu-Bop City Big Band he shared the stage with Latin greats such as: Giovanni Hidalgo, Nicky Marrero, Luis Conte, Orestes Vilato, Armando Peraza, Juancito Torres, Edy Martinez, Armando “Chocolate Armenteros”, Bobby Sanabria, Claudio Roditi, Ralph Irizarry, Paquito Rivera, John Bennites, Michel Camilo, Bobby Carcasses, Nelson Faria, Gustavo Bergali, Brian Lynch, Nelson Goncalves, Dave Valentin, Papo Vazquez and Oscarito Valdes.

Tickets (€5) zijn vooraf te bestellen, maar zijn in ruime mate ook beschikbaar bij aanvang van het concert.
Houders van een Ooievaarspas en ingeschreven studenten krijgen op vertoon van hun kaart 50% korting.